Wednesday WIP’s

This past week I made progress on 2 of my WIP’s from last week. I also started 2 new projects. There is one project in particular that I didn’t work on last week that I need to make some serious progress on in the next 2 weeks, so I’m hoping to be able to get in some good time with it.

Previous Works

20140709-153105-55865906.jpg
1. Bath Mat (Bernat Handicrafter Cotton, “Off White”)
*Got some more rows put onto this one, it’s officially half done now. There is light at the end of the tunnel.

20140709-153552-56152402.jpg
2. Christmas Lovies (Knit Picks Brava Worsted)
*Last week I showed you 2 that I had finished up. A red and white one, and a green and white one. This week I managed to get one with all the colours and started another red and white one.

New Works

20140709-153934-56374448.jpg
1. Summer Library Bag (Bernat Handicrafter Cotton, “Crown Jewels Ombré”)

20140709-154129-56489143.jpg
2. Cairbre Cardigan (Knit Picks Wool of the Andes, “Oak Moss” and “Teacup”)

The plan for this week is to finish off both of my 2 new projects as they are for a competition on Ravelry called Nerd Wars. I also need to do some major work on the Batman Blanket that I showed in my post last week. I’d like to get the bath mat to at least 75% done and to pick up the Kitten Poker socks again and make a little bit of progress on them. I haven’t touched them since my needle broke and I had to try to save what I could of the one sock. I’m hoping we will be brave and give them another go.

Leave a Reply

