Happy Canada Day & Christmas in July Starts!

HAPPY CANADA DAY fellow Canadians! I hope you all enjoy your day with family and friends, some great food and fun activities and of course, fireworks. I personally will be eating with my fiancés family and then coming home to hang out in the hot tub with a beverage or two, and watch fireworks from my backyard.

In other life news, I’ve decided to get myself back into shape. I’ve got myself eating better and consciously drinking more water. Yesterday I got back on the treadmill for the first time since I was about 4 months pregnant with my now 1 year old son. I’m using an app called 10K Free to help me with my running. Yesterday I was on the treadmill for 30 minutes, only 8 of those minutes were spent jogging or running. I couldn’t believe how out of shape I was, I did the run exactly as the app specified (it talks to you) and I was sweating buckets. I can’t remember a time I’ve sweat that much doing any sort of workout! I’m hoping to add in some non running workouts too, but I don’t want to overwhelm myself right off the start. I also hope to add in at least one yoga session a week to try and help with my flexibility.

Christmas in July
So it’s July 1st and I will just briefly touch on this currently, but I will make it a regular weekly update this month. I have made a list of personal gifts I want to make AND items I want to make for my shop. I will share these lists next week, as I’m making this just a quick post. Every week I will share what I’ve made and keep a progress list. I have made some very lofty goals, ones I don’t expect to achieve fully in July alone, but ones that will push me to get a good head start and to get the ball rolling into August and September as well so that I am better prepared for the holiday season.

And with that, I will say farewell for now. I have finished my breakfast oats and need to get my day going, but I will talk to you all soon.

Leave a Reply

